Houston Calling

Please tell me you have this CD (I Hate It Here…)

August 27th, 2005 · No Comments

I can’t remember if I posted about this or not, but you definitely need to check out the Houston band compilation CD, I Hate It Here, I Never Want To Leave. It’s a great collection of songs by Houston indie rock musicians.

You can get it in Houston at Cactus Music and Video for under $10, or get it on CDBaby.com for $7 (plus shipping).

Here’s the track listing:

1. Cobra Pills, Fatal Flying Guilloteens [website]
2. I, Evil Knievel, The Slurpees [aka The Squishees]
3. The Family Name, Bring Back the Guns [website]
4. Scissors, The Kants [website]
5. Divide and Conquer, Sjolander
6. Hurricane, Ume [website]
7. These Days Are Miss, The Jonx [website]
8. Electric Room, Satin Hooks [website]
9. I Death You to Death, Dead Roses [website]
10. Hereafter, Swarm of Angels [website]
11. Medieval Jam, Torches of Fury
12. You are the Shining Star of His Existence, God’s Temple of Family Deliverance [website]

Good stuff — definitely worth checking out.

Now Playing: I Hate It Here, I Never Want To Leave

Tags: Music